Week 21 or so! Inspiration

This week has been really enjoyable!

Part 20 # 14 Haanel writes ” To become inspired means to get out of the beaten path , out of the rut, because extraordinary results require extraordinary means. When we come into a recognition of the Unity of all things and that the source of all power is within, we tap the source of inspiration.”

The beaten path has never been my way!  Just as the easy way has not been my path. I have and continue to walk that Hero’s journey of the path of my heart! I’m sure to my family and some friends I take the road less traveled just to see where it goes, even when I’m told “you can’t get there from here!” (a Vermont expression when giving directions) But to get off the beaten path feels freeing and less congested. Sometimes the beaten path will get you from point A to point B, but where’s the fun in that?

Then we get to the extraordinary part, the extra ordinary, the exquisite part. If one wants extraordinary results one requires extraordinary means! I don’t know about you but ordinary results seem a bit bland to me, why not be extraordinary? What would the person I intend to become do now???

I’d give myself permission to be extraordinary!

And so I do!

Leave a Reply

